Skip to the content

OpportUNITY Leadership Roundtable: 2014-2015

2014-2015 OpportUNITY Leadership Roundtable

Glennda M. Bivens

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach

Mary Bontrager

Greater Des Moines Partnership

Brian Boyer

Polk County Iowa

Robert Brownell

Polk County Iowa

Elisabeth Buck

United Way of Central Iowa

Teree Caldwell Johnson

Oakridge Neighborhood Services

Marvin DeJear

Evelyn K. Davis Center for Working Families

Helene J. Grossman

United Way of Central Iowa

Deirdre Henriquez

Primary Health Care

Corinne Lambert

United Way of Central Iowa

Renee Miller

United Way of Central Iowa

Tom Narak

School Administrators of Iowa

Aida Portillo

Community Member

Kris Schechinger


Mary Sellers

United Way of Central Iowa

Phyllis Staplin

Community Member

Connie Welcher

Des Moines Area Community College

Donna Wilkin

Community Member


Appreciation goes to the members of the OpportUNITY Leadership Roundtable for their commitment and dedication since June, 2014 in creating the framework for a community plan to increase the number of individuals and families who are financially self-sufficient and reduce poverty in central Iowa.